Snow Fun at All

Well, I realize it has been a full week since the activites of this post occured, but I want to share them with you anyway. So last weekend, I heard that it was supposed to snow really bad...again. We seem to be getting quite a few winter storms this year. Anyway, so being snowed in at the apartment by myself did not seem nearly as entertaining as being snowed in at the dorms, so I drove over to Mobap to see what was happening at the dorms. As it turned out, the RA's had planned to play DDR and Guitar Hero II all night...yeah you could say that I was excited. Afterall, I rarely get to play either on my own. Before too long, Jon and Lisa--two of the RD's--showed up to partake in the festivites. We all hung out in the lobby until about 3 am (for those of you wondering, yes this was after the regular time that guys are supposed to leave the girls lobby, but as I said, Jon and Lisa were there so we were good to go) when we all finally decided to call it a night. Of course, as soon as we walked outside, snow began flying from every angle, making everyone "slightly" wetter than they were to begin with. Upon reaching the guys dorm, it was decided that we should be "friendly" and chuck snowballs at the window of our friends room. Well, he wasn't exactly awake, and I don't think he was very happy about his abrupt wake up in the middle of the night. This all occurred on Saturday. On Wednesday, I was driving back from church with Arthur--the "friend" previously mentioned--and we decided to take what was left of the snow and throw it at the Hessel's window while they were trying to conduct an RA meeting...good times, good times.


